STATE INFORMATION COMMISSION, PUNJAB SCO No. 84-85, 2nd Floor, Sector 17-C, CHANDIGARH.

Revised List of Allocation of Departments for assignment Sub:of cases to the Benches.

A copy of revised list of allocation of departments for assignment of cases to the Benches effective from 01.01.2015 duly approved by Hon'ble C.I.C. is enclosed.

> Deputy Registrar Dt: 01.01.2015

To

(1) Reader to CIC Bench.

(2) All State Information Commissioners.

(3) System Administrator. To whate the web site

I.D.Letter No.PSIC/Legal/Allocation/2015/39 Dated: 01.01.2015 Allocation of Departments to Benches of the State Information Commission, Punjab, effective from 01.01.2015 shall be as below, subject to allocation of any case to any Bench by C.I.C.

1.Chief Information Commissioner

- 1. RajBhawan.
- 2. High Court (excluding subordinate courts in the State of Punjab).
- 3. Chief Minister's Office.
- 4. Chief Secretary, Department of Personnel including PPSC.
- 5. Matters relating to offices of Ministers and Council of Ministers.
- 6. Department of Agriculture, Soil Conservation (including PSU's of these departments).
- 7. DGP and all matters relating to State Police Head Quarters.
- 8. Principal Secretary Home Affairs, Justice and Jails, including Wakf Board.
- 9. Department of Environment (including agencies under the department such as Pollution Control Board).
- 10. Department of Information Technology and Administrative reforms (Governance reforms)
- 11. Department of Finance.
- 12. Department of Housing and Urban Development (GMADA and other Authorities.)
- 13. Department of Civil Aviation.
- 14. Department of Vigilance.
- 15. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.
- 16. Video Conference cases.

Sh. Bidhi Chand Thakur State Information Commissioner:

- 1. Pensions, Removal of Grievances.
- 2. Department of Law and Legal Affairs (office of LR)
- 3. Department of Forests.
- 4. Office of the All Divisional Commissioners.
- 5. Department of Industries and its Corporations / PSU's.
- 6. Judicial Courts located within the Revenue Divisions of Patiala and Ropar.
- 7. Department of Freedom Fighters.
- 8. Department of Labour and connected matters.
- Department of Food and Civil Supplies (including PSU's) and district / sub-divisional offices/ corporations.
- 10. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.
- 11. Video Conference cases.

Sh. Chander Parkash State Information Commissioner:

- 1. Speaker's office and Vidhan Sabha
- 2. Offices of Department of Local government, Improvement Trusts, Municipal Corporations / Committees within Jallandhar Division.
- 3. Offices of Departments of School Education at State Head Quarters, including offices of DPI (secondary Education) and DPI (Elementary Education)
- 4. Offices of Department of Rural Development and Panchayats in the field except Patiala and Roopnagar Divisions (Other than State H.Q.)
- 5. Department of Public Health (water / sanitation etc.)
- 6. Police Offices located in the Revenue Division of Ropar.
- 7. Higher Education (Universities / Colleges / Higher Technical Education / Medical Colleges/ Medical University.)
- 8. Any other appeal / complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.
- 9. Video Conference cases.

Sh. Ravinder Singh Nagi State Information Commissioner:

- 1. Deputy Commissioners and its subordinate offices in the Patiala Division.
- 2. Department of Employment, Training / skill development.
- 3. Department of Rural Development and Panchayats Ropar Division.
- 4. Department of Planning.
- 5. Department of Rural Development and Panchayats Headquarters, Chandigarh.
- 6. Offices of Department of Local Government / Improvement Trusts / Municipal Corporations and Committees, of Ferozepur and Faridkot divisions.
- 7. Offices of the DEO (s) and (p) in the Divisions of Jallandhar, Patiala and Faridkot.
- 8. Department of Excise and Taxation.
- 9. Any other individual case assigned.
- 10. Video Conference cases.

Sh. Surinder Awasthi State Information Commission:

- 1. Deputy Commissioners and subordinate sub-divisional / Tehsil offices of Ferozepur Division.
- 2. Judicial Courts located within the Revenue Divisions of Ferozepur.
- 3. Department of Tourism, Cultural Affairs, Archaeology and Museums.
- 4. Police offices within the Revenue Division of Jalandhar.
- 5. Department of Defence Welfare and all its subordinate offices.
- 6. Offices of the Department of Local government, Improvement Trusts, Municipal Corporations / Committees in Patiala Division.
- 7. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing/disposal.
- 8. Video Conference cases.

Sh. Harinder Pal Singh Mann State Information Commissioner:

- 1. Department of Power, including PSU's
- 2. Police Offices within the Revenue Division of Ferozepur.
- 3. Department of Cooperatives, including all matters relating to Cooperative Societies.
- 4. Judicial Courts located within the Revenue Division of Faridkot.
- 5. Department of Health and Family Welfare.
- 6. Deputy Commissioners and subordinate sub-divisional / Tehsil offices of Jalandhar Division.
- 7. Department of Rural Development and Panchayat of Patiala Division
- 8. SSS Board, Punjab.
- 9. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.
- 10. Video Conference cases.

Sh. S.P. Singh State Information Commissioner:

- 1. Department of Information and Public Relations.
- 2. Department of Elections and related matters.
- 3. Police offices within the Revenue Division of Faridkot.
- 4. PWD (B&R) and Chief Architect.
- 5. Deputy Commissioner and its subordinate offices of Faridkot Revenue Division.
- 6. Department of Local Govt. and Director Local government, Chandigarh.
- 7. Department of Sports.
- 8. Department of Technical Education.
- 9. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.
- 10. Video Conference cases.

Sh. Parveen Kumar State Information Commissioner:

- 1. Police Offices within the Patiala Revenue Division.
- 2. Director General (Jails) and Director Prosecution.
- 3. Departments of General Administration and Coordination.
- 4. Department of Transport and connected matters.
- 5. Deputy Commissioners and subordinate Sub-divisional and Tehsil offices of Ropar Division.
- 6. Subordinate office of Finance Department.
- 7. Department of Revenue, Relief and Rehabilitation and connected matters.
- 8. Judicial Courts located within the Revenue Division of Jalandhar.
- 9. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.
- 10. Video Conference cases.

Mr. Ajit Singh Chanduraian State Information Commissioner:

- 1. Department of Local govt. including Improvement Trusts, Municipal Corporations/Committees of Ropar Division.
- 2. Offices of DEO's (P) and (S) falling within Ferozepur and Ropar Divisions.
- 3. Department of Animal Husbandry / Veterinary Sciences.
- 4. Department of Printing and Stationery.
- 5. Departments of SC / BC Welfare, Social Security, Women and Child Development / Welfare, Women Commission and related matters.
- 6. Department of Irrigation.
- 7. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.
- 8. Video Conference cases.

Note:

- 1. A Double Bench or Full Bench consisting of three or more State Information Commissioners (including C.I.C, if necessary) may be constituted by the Chief Information Commissioner to hear a particular case (s).
- 2. Any Second Appeal /Complaint under the RTI Act, however, can be assigned to any bench of the Commission for disposal by the Chief Information Commissioner.