Allocation of Departments to Benches of the State Information Commission, Punjab, effective from 06.08.2013 shall be as below, subject to allocation of any case to any Bench by C.I.C.

Chief Information Commissioner

- 1. High Court (excluding subordinate courts in the State of Punjab).
- 2. Judicial Courts located within the Revenue Division of Jalandhar.
- 3. Principal Secretary Home Affairs, Justice and Jails, including Wakf Board.
- 4. Department of Employment, Training / skill development.
- 5. Deputy Commissioners and subordinate sub-divisional / Tehsil offices of Ferozepur Division.
- 6. Police Offices within the Patiala Revenue Division.
- 7. Director General (Jails) and Director Prosecution.
- 8. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.
- 9. Video Conference cases.

Mrs. Jaspal Kaur State Information Commissioner:

- 1 Judicial Courts located within the Revenue Divisions of Patiala and Ropar.
- 2 Divisional Commissioners of Jalandhar and Faridkot.
- 3. Department of Elections and related matters.
- 4. DGP and all matters relating to State Police Head Quarter
- 5. Department of Public Health (water / sanitation etc.)
- 6. Departments of General Administration and Coordination.
- 7. Police Offices located in the Revenue Division of Ropar.
- 8. Video Conference cases.
- 9. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.

Sh. Bidhi Chand Thakur State Information Commissioner:

- 1. Departments of Tourism, Cultural Affairs, Archaeology and Museums.
- 2. Department of Irrigation.
- 3. Department of Printing and Stationery.
- 4. Department of Planning.
- 5. Departments of SC / BC Welfare, Social Security, Women and Child Development / Welfare, Women Commission and related matters.
- 6. Pensions, Removal of Grievances.
- 7. Department of Health and Family Welfare.
- 8. Department of Excise and Taxation.
- 9. Residuary Departments, or any other individual Appeal /

Complaint case of any Public Authority assigned by CIC.

10. Cases to be taken up for hearing through Video

Conference.

Sh. Chander Parkash State Information Commissioner:

- 1. Department of Agriculture, Soil Conservation (including PSU's of these departments).
- 2. Judicial Courts located within the Revenue Divisions of Ferozepur.
- 3. Offices of Departments of School Education at State Head Quarter, including offices of DPI (secondary Education) and DPI (Elementary Education)
- 4. Police offices within the revenue Division of Ferozepur.
- 5. Offices of the DEO (s) and (p) in the Divisions of Jallandhar, Patiala and Faridkot.
- 6. Offices of Department of Rural Development and Panchayats in the field except Patiala and Roopnagar Divisions (Other than State H.Q.)
- 7. Police offices of Ferozepur Division.
- 8 Video Conference cases.
- 9. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.

Sh. Narinderjeet Singh State Information Commissioner:

1. Department of Forests.

- 2. Department of Law and Legal Affairs (office of LR)
- 3. Department of Environment (including agencies under the department such as Pollution Control Board).
- 4. Department of Power, including PSU's
- 5. Offices of Department of Local government, Improvement Trusts, Municipal Corporations / Committees within Jallandhar Division.
- 6. Department of Rural Development and Panchayats Ropar Division.
- 7. Office of the Divisional Commissioner, Patiala and Ropar.
- 8. Video Conference cases.
- 9. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.

Sh. Surinder Awasthi State Information Commission:

- 1. Offices of Department of Rural Development and Panchayats at State Head Quarter.
- 2. Department of Local govt. including Improvement Trusts,
Municipal Corporations/Committees, of Ropar Division.
- 3. Department of Transport and connected matters.
- 4. Divisional Commissioner Ferozepur.
- 5. Department of Information and Public Relations.
- 6. Deputy Commissioners and subordinate Sub-divisional and Tehsil offices of Ropar Division.
- 7. Offices of DEO's (P) and (S) falling within Ferozepur and Ropar Divisions.
- 8. Department of Information Technology and Administrative reforms (Governance reforms)
- 9. Video Conference cases.
- 10. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.

Sh. Harinder Pal Singh Mann State Information Commissioner:

- 1. PWD (B&R) and Chief Architect.
- 2. Deputy Commissioner and its subordinate offices of Faridkot Revenue Division.
- 3. Department of Local Govt. and Director Local government, Chandigarh.
- 4. Department of Revenue, Relief and Rehabilitation and connected matters.
- 5. Department of Housing and Urban Development (GMADA and other Authorities.

- 6. Judicial Courts located within the Revenue Division of Faridkot.
- 7. Video Conference cases.
- 8. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.

Sh. Ravinder Singh Nagi State Information Commissioner:

- 1. Offices of Department of Local Government / Improvement Trusts / Municipal Corporations and Committees, of Ferozepur and Faridkot divisions.
- 2. Police offices within the Revenue Division of Jalandhar.
- 3. Department of Industries and its Corporations / PSU's.
- 4. Deputy Commissioners and subordinate sub-divisional / Tehsil offices of Jalandhar Division.
- 5. Chief Minister's Office.
- 6. Department of Cooperatives, including all matters relating to Cooperative Societies.
- 7. Matters relating to offices of Ministers and Council of Ministers.
- 8. Any other appeal / complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.
- 9. Video Conference cases.

Sh. Parveen Kumar State Information Commissioner:

- 1. RajBhawan
- 2. Speaker's office and Vidhan Sabha
- 3. Higher Education (Universities / Colleges / Higher Technical Education / Medical Colleges/ Medical University.
- 4. Department of Animal Husbandry / Veterinary Sciences.
- 5. Department of Finance and its subordinate offices.
- 6. Department of Cooperation and Cooperative Societies.
- 7. Department of Civil Aviation.
- 8. Police offices within the Revenue Division of Faridkot.
- 9. Department of Vigilance.
- 10. Department of Rural Development and Panchayat of Patiala Division.
- 11. Video Conference cases.
- 12. Any other individual case assigned.

Sh. S.P. Singh State Information Commissioner:

- 1. Chief Secretary, Department of Personnel including PPSC and SS Board.
- 2. Department of Defence Welfare and all its subordinate offices.
- 3. Department of Freedom Fighters.
- 4..Department of Labour and connected matters.
- 5. Department of Technical Education.
- 6. Department of Food and Civil Supplies (including PSU's) and district / sub-divisional offices/ corporations.
- 7. Sports.
- 8. Offices of the Department of Local government, Improvement Trusts, Municipal Corporations / Committees in Patiala Division.
- 9. Deputy Commissioners and its subordinate offices in the Patiala Division.
- 10. Video Conference cases.
- 11. Any other Appeal / Complaint case assigned for hearing / disposal.

<u>Note</u>:

- 1. A Double Bench or Full Bench consisting of three or more State Information Commissioners (including C.I.C, if necessary) may be constituted by the Chief Information Commissioner to hear a particular case (s).
- 2. Any Second Appeal /Complaint under the RTI Act, however, can be assigned to any bench of the Commission for disposal by the Chief Information Commissioner.